

Indiana's Tom Fite Elected CSBS Chair

May 19, 2022

Washington, D.C. - The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) today announced the election of Director of the Indiana Department of Financial Institutions Tom Fite as the new chair of the Board of Directors.

"The annual meeting was long scheduled. As we mourn the loss of long time CSBS President and CEO John Ryan, who died suddenly of natural causes on Monday, CSBS leadership decided it was important to proceed with this part of our governance to support the organization as it continues the work that was so important to John," said CSBS Acting President and CEO Jim Cooper.

Today CSBS also elected new officers for 2022-23 and announced new committee chair appointments during the organization's annual membership meeting, held virtually on May 18.

Newly installed officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include:

- Chair: Tom Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions Director
- Chair Elect: Lise Kruse, North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner
- Vice Chair: Charlie Clark, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions
 Director
- Treasurer: Tony Salazar, Maryland Office of Financial Regulation Commissioner
- Secretary: Rhoshunda Kelly, Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance Commissioner
- Immediate Past Chair: Melanie Hall, Montana Banking and Financial Institutions Commissioner

At-Large Board members are:

- Adrienne Harris, New York State Department of Financial Services Superintendent
- Jeff Plagge, Iowa Division of Banking Superintendent

Committee and Board chairs of the CSBS Board of Directors include:

- CSBS Education Foundation Board of Trustees Chair: Kelly Lammers, Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance Director
- State Regulatory Registry Board of Managers Chair: Kevin Hagler, Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Banking and Finance
- Legislative Committee Chair: Mary Gallagher, Massachusetts Division of Banks Commissioner
- Regulatory Committee Chair: Roberta Hollinshead, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Director of Banks
- State Supervisory Processes Committee Chair: Dawn Holstein, West Virginia Commissioner of Banking
- Non-Depository Supervisory Committee Chair: Ed Gill, California Department of Financial Protection and Innovation Senior Deputy Commissioner
- Bankers Advisory Board Co-Chair: Mike Hill, Alabama State Banking Department Superintendent
- Bankers Advisory Board Industry Co-Chair: Andy Anderson, Bank of Anguilla President and CEO, Miss.*
- District I Chair: Jorge Perez, Connecticut Department of Banking Commissioner
- District II Chair: Kevin Allard, Ohio Division of Financial Institutions Superintendent
- District III Chair: Susannah Marshall, Arkansas State Bank Department Commissioner
- District IV Chair: Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking Commissioner
- District V Chair: Shaun Berrett, Utah Industrial Banks Supervisor

Chairs Emeriti, who serve as ex-officio members of the CSBS Board, include:

- Kevin Hagler, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance Commissioner*
- Bret Afdahl, South Dakota Division of Banking Director*
- Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking Commissioner *
- Charles Vice, Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner*
- Greg Gonzales, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner*
- E. Joseph Face, Jr., Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions Commissioner*
- Mick Thompson, Oklahoma State Banking Department Commissioner*

For more information on CSBS visit www.csbs.org.

###

Media Contact: Susanna Barnett, sbarnett@csbs.org, 202.407.7156

^{*} Denotes non-voting member

Twitter: @CSBSNews

The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) is the national organization of bank regulators from all 50 states, American Samoa, District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands. State regulators supervise roughly three-quarters of all U.S. banks and a variety of non-depository financial services. CSBS, on behalf of state regulators, also operates the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System to license and register non-depository financial service providers in the mortgage, money services businesses, consumer finance and debt industries.

Top Category
Statements & Comments

202.296.2840 newsroom@csbs.org 1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor, Washington, DC 20036