

Allard, Ford, and Marshall Reappointed to FFIEC State Liaison Committee

Apr 3, 2023

The Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) today announced the reappointments of Kevin Allard, Yolanda Ford, and Susannah Marshall to the FFIEC's State Liaison Committee (SLC).

Kevin Allard was first appointed by the American Council of State Savings Supervisors (ACSSS) to the SLC in December 2020 to complete the remainder of the two-year term left vacant by the early departure of John Ducrest. Today marks the beginning of Allard's second two-year term, which will continue through March 31, 2025.

Allard has served as Superintendent of the Ohio Division of Financial Institutions since March 2017. Prior to being named Superintendent, he served as Deputy Superintendent for Banks and as Deputy Superintendent for Savings and Loan Associations and Savings Banks. Previously, Allard served as Chief Examiner for the Banks and Savings Institutions section of the Division. Allard began his career with the former Division of Savings and Loan Associations in 1986 as a field examiner and became Chief Examiner in 1990. Allard previously served as the SLC's member on the FFIEC's Task Force on Supervision.

Yolanda Ford was first appointed by the National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) to the SLC in September 2022, to complete the remainder of the two-year term left vacant by the early departure of Stephen Pleger. Today marks the beginning of Ford's first two-year term, which will continue through March 31, 2025.

Ford is the Deputy Superintendent of the Community and Regional Banks Unit within the New York State Department of Financial Services, responsible for the regulatory supervision of community and regional banks and credit unions; she has served in this role since 2016. Prior to that, she was appointed Assistant Deputy Superintendent in the Community and Regional Banks Unit in 2008 and spent twenty-three years in field examination and supervision roles in various sectors of the New York State Department of Financial Services. Ford currently serves as a member of the NASCUS Regulator Board for the 2021–2024 term. Prior to that she served a one-year term on the NASCUS Regulator Board from 2020-2021.

Susannah Marshall was first appointed by the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) to serve on the SLC for a two-year term beginning on April 1, 2021 through March 31, 2023. Today marks the beginning of Marshall's second two-year term, which will continue through March 31, 2025.

Marshall has served as Commissioner of the Arkansas Bank Department since October 1, 2020. Marshall began her Bank Department career as Commercial Bank Examiner in 1995, and in 2003 was promoted to Financial Analyst. In 2005, Marshall was promoted to Financial Analyst Supervisor, and was appointed as Deputy Bank Commissioner in 2007. Marshall served as Deputy Bank Commissioner until her 2020 appointment to Bank Commissioner. Marshall serves on the Board of Directors for the CSBS and serves on various committees within the organization. Marshall serves as the SLC's member on the FFIEC's Task Force on Supervision.

The five-member SLC also includes:

- SLC Chairman Tom Fite, Director, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions, selected by the Council; and
- Melanie Hall, Commissioner, Montana Division of Banking and Financial Institutions, selected by the Council.

The FFIEC was created by the Federal Financial Institutions Regulatory and Interest Rate Control Act of 1978 to prescribe uniform principles, standards, and report forms for the federal examination of financial institutions, and to make recommendations to promote uniformity in the supervision of financial institutions. It also conducts schools for examiners employed by the five federal member agencies represented on the FFIEC and makes those schools available to employees of state agencies that supervise financial institutions.

The FFIEC currently consists of the following six voting members: a member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System; the Chairman of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; the Director of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau; the Comptroller of the Currency; the Chairman of the National Credit Union Administration; and the Chairman of the SLC.

The SLC consists of five representatives of state banking and credit union agencies that supervise financial institutions. Members are designated by the CSBS, ACSSS, NASCUS, and the FFIEC. An SLC member may have his or her two-year term extended by the

appointing organization for an additional, two-year term.

Media Contacts:

- OCC, Stephanie Collins, 202-649-6870
- SLC, Laura Fisher, 202-812-9813

Top Category Statements & Comments

202.296.2840 newsroom@csbs.org 1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor, Washington, DC 20036