

# Washington State's Charlie Clark Elected CSBS Chair

May 13, 2024

**Washington, D.C.** - The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) today announced the election of Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Director Charlie Clark as the new chair of the Board of Directors.

CSBS also elected new officers for 2024-25 during its annual meeting. Chair Clark presented his annual committee chair appointments in the CSBS board meeting that immediately followed.

#### Newly installed officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include:

- Chair: Charlie Clark, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Director
- Chair Elect: Tony Salazar, Maryland Office of Financial Regulation Commissioner
- Vice Chair: Rhoshunda Kelly, Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance Commissioner
- Treasurer: Kelly Lammers, Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance Director
- Secretary: Susannah Marshall, Arkansas State Bank Department Commissioner
- *Immediate Past Chair:* Lise Kruse, North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner

## Committee and Board chairs of the CSBS Board of Directors include:

- CSBS Education Foundation Board of Trustees Chair: Tom Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions Director
- State Regulatory Registry Board of Managers Chair: Kevin Hagler, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance Commissioner
- *Legislative Committee Chair:* Mary Gallagher, Massachusetts Division of Banks Commissioner
- *Regulatory Committee Chair:* Roberta Hollinshead, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Division of Banks Director
- State Supervisory Processes Committee Chair: Dawn Holstein, West Virginia Division of Financial Institutions Commissioner

- Non-Depository Supervisory Committee Chair: Bret Afdahl, South Dakota Division of Banking Director
- Bankers Advisory Board Co-Chair: Mike Hill, Alabama State Banking Department Superintendent
- Bankers Advisory Board Industry Co-Chair: Greg Hayes, Kish Bank President and CEO, Pennsylvania\*
- At-Large Member: Adrienne Harris, New York State Department of Financial Services Superintendent
- At-Large Member: Darryle Rude, Utah Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner
- District I Chair: Jorge Perez, Connecticut Department of Banking Commissioner
- District II Chair: Kevin Allard, Ohio Division of Financial Institutions Superintendent
- District III Chair: Katherine Bosken, North Carolina Bank Commissioner
- District IV Chair: Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking Commissioner
- District V Chair: Patti Perkins, Idaho Department of Finance Director
- CSBS President and CEO Brandon Milhorn\*

## Chairs Emeritus, who serve as ex-officio members of the CSBS Board, include:

- Tom Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions Director\*
- Melanie Hall, Montana Banking and Financial Institutions Commissioner\*
- Kevin Hagler, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance Commissioner\*
- Bret Afdahl, South Dakota Division of Banking Director\*
- Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking Commissioner\*
- Greg Gonzales, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner\*
- E. Joseph Face, Jr., Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions Commissioner\*
- Mick Thompson, Oklahoma State Banking Department Commissioner\*

\* Denotes non-voting member

## Contact: Susanna Barnett, sbarnett@csbs.org, (202) 407-7156

## X: @CSBSNews

The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) is the national organization of financial regulators from all 50 states, American Samoa, District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands. State regulators supervise roughly three-quarters of all U.S. banks and a variety of non-depository financial services. CSBS, on behalf of state regulators, also operates the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System to license and register non-

depository financial service providers in the mortgage, money services businesses, consumer finance, and debt industries.

Top Category Statements & Comments

202.296.2840 newsroom@csbs.org 1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor, Washington, DC 20036