

Dorado Appointed to FFIEC State Liaison Committee

Jun 24, 2024

The Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) today announced the appointment of Raymond J. Dorado to the FFIEC's State Liaison Committee (SLC). Dorado was designated by the National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) to complete the remainder of the two-year term left vacant by the early departure of Deputy Superintendent of the Community and Regional Banks Unit Yolanda Ford. Dorado's partial term on the SLC will expire on March 31, 2025.

Dorado currently serves as Senior Deputy Superintendent for the Banking Division at the New York State Department of Financial Services (DFS). Prior to joining DFS, Dorado was Executive Vice President & Deputy General Counsel – Commercial Banking and Head of the Enterprise Bank Regulatory group at Citizens Financial Group, where he led teams of lawyers advising the bank and providing strategic counsel on U.S. banking laws and regulations. Prior to that role, Dorado was Executive Vice President and Senior Policy and Planning Advisor to the Investment Services division of BNY Mellon, responsible for global strategic business initiatives and navigating potential risks in implementation. Before those roles, Dorado was Executive Vice President and Deputy General Counsel of BNY Mellon, and legal advisor to the Risk Committee of BNY Mellon's Board of Directors.

The SLC is composed of five members and, in addition to Dorado, includes:

- SLC Chair Charles G. Cooper, Commissioner, Texas Department of Banking, selected by the Council;
- Kevin Allard, Superintendent, Ohio Division of Financial Institutions, designated by the American Council of State Savings Supervisors (ACSSS);
- Susannah Marshall, Commissioner, Arkansas Bank Department, designated by the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS); and
- Greg Gonzales, Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Financial Institution, selected by the Council.

The FFIEC was created by the federal Financial Institutions Regulatory and Interest Rate Control Act of 1978 to "prescribe uniform principles and standards for the federal examination of financial institutions" and "make recommendations to promote

uniformity" in the supervision of financial institutions. It also conducts schools for examiners employed by the five federal member agencies represented on the FFIEC and makes those schools available to employees of state agencies that supervise financial institutions.

The FFIEC consists of the following six voting members: a member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System; the Chairman of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; the Director of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau; the Comptroller of the Currency; the Chairman of the National Credit Union Administration; and the Chair of the SLC.

The SLC consists of five representatives of state banking and credit union agencies that supervise financial institutions. Members are designated by the CSBS, ACSSS, NASCUS, and the FFIEC. An SLC member may have his or her two-year term extended by the appointing organization for an additional, two-year term.

Media Contacts:

• OCC: Stephanie Collins, (202) 649-6870

• SLC: Laura Fisher, (202) 812-9813

Top Category

Statements & Comments

202.296.2840 newsroom@csbs.org 1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor, Washington, DC 20036